Talk:Indomitable Defender (5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search


Hey there! I just looked over this and I noticed something that (might) be really broken. Correct me if I'm wrong, but the last feature of this feat- the one that allows them to give half cover or full cover to other creatures- basically allows them to give creatures a +4 to AC as a bonus action, and immunity to attacks as an action? Am I wrong about the cover rules in D&D, or is this feature doing what I think it does? Am I the only one who thinks this is really unbalanced? Please let me know what you think. Thanks! --MarshDASavage (talk) 06:50, 9 March 2021 (MST)

Well, you can check here. I think it's mostly fine, using your attack(or one of your actions in action surge) to deny the enemy a target for a turn. While it could probably be changed to 3/4, it should work out well enough. --SwankyPants (talk) 06:57, 9 March 2021 (MST)
Okay, I was wrong about the cover rules. It's a +2 to AC and Dexterity saving throws, not +4. However, I do agree that it should be 3/4 cover instead of full. I'll go ahead and change that. Thanks for the reference! --MarshDASavage (talk) 07:03, 9 March 2021 (MST)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!