Spear and Shield (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL


Spear And Shield [General, Fighter]

You have trained in the use of a two-handed spear and shield together
Prerequisite: Shield Proficiency
Benefit: You can use spear or longspear together with a shield of any size (including a tower shield if you have Tower Shield Proficiency), despite the fact that these are two-handed weapons.
Notes

This feat is right at home in ancient Greece, where hypaspists used it. The shield is slung over the shoulder and maneuvered with the offhand that simultaneously holds the spear.

--
Author: Carl Cramér © Carl Cramér 2001   This feat is from the NBoF, please see NBoF Credits.
NBoF Balance Rating (0 to 5 Scale)
Overall Purp Pow Port Comp Rule
4.00 4.00 4.50 3.50 4.00 4.00

Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewCharacter OptionsFeatsGeneral Feats
Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewCharacter OptionsFeatsFighter Feats Padlock.png This page is protected from editing because it is distributed under the OGL. Please discuss possible problems or changes on the talk page.

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is a NBoF Feat. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains NBoF material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!