Sub-Critical (5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Sub-Critical[edit]

If a creature's attack roll beats a target's AC by more than 5, after all modifiers have been added, but does not score a critical hit, the attack deals 1d4 additional damage to the target, as the strike hits harder than normal, though not critically so. Also, if a creature scores a sub-critical and the attack's damage die is 1d4 or lower, the attack instead deals 1 additional damage.



Back to Main Page5e HomebrewRules

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


Advertisements: