Spell Knot (5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Scales.png This page is of questionable balance. Reason: Breaks the 5e's fundamental rule of one spell concentrated on


You can help D&D Wiki by better balancing the mechanics of this page. When the mechanics have been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand balance please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All pages needing balance


Spell Knot

Prerequisites: Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma of 13 or higher
You gain the ability to form a Spell Knot in the back of your mind.

  • Concentration spell in your Spell Knot ignore the Casting another spell that requires concentration portion of the concentration rules but must abide by the rest.
  • While maintaining concentration on a spell, you can spend a action to transfer it into your Spell Knot with a successful Constitution check against a DC of 5+ the spell level, on a failure you lose concentration on the spell. If your Spell Knot already contains a spell they are swapped instead.
  • A bonus action can return a spell from your Spell Knot to your concentration

This feat may be taken multiple times, with a new Spell Knot gained each time.
Spell knots are physically draining, each Spell Knot you have active beyond the first drains 1 hit point per maintained spell level per round.



Back to Main Page5e HomebrewFeats

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


Advertisements: