SRD Talk:Helpless Defenders

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search


Being helpless but conscious is rendered N/A with a quick Gaseous Form. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by DarkRoot13 (talkcontribs)18:38, 3 December 2007 (MDT). Please sign your posts.

Cleaving question[edit]

Could you cleave to a next enemy (probable as a normal attack) after "Coup de Grace" with a melee on the Helpless Defender that got killed?

As a result of regular damage or otherwise? Shaggy1987 (talk) 06:46, 12 February 2014 (MDT)

If the target is helpless because it is "dropped", then no. But if it is helpless because it is paralyzed or bound, then if the coup-de-grace drops the target, this triggers a cleave. Marasmusine (talk) 03:03, 17 February 2014 (MST)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!