SRD Talk:Helpless

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

"Held?[edit]

In the requirements it says held targets are considered "Helpless". Does this count for targets whom are Grappled by the player who intends to use Coup De Gras? Basically, if a character enacts a Grapple, does that effectively make them "held" and thus open the opportunity to preform such an attack?

It means held as in hold person (note the italics). Marasmusine (talk) 01:30, 29 July 2013 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system ref. documents


admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors