Other Actions While Psychically Grappling (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL


Other Actions While Psychically Grappling[edit]

Taking any action other than a 5-foot step while psychically grappling requires a Concentration check (DC 15). Failure of the Concentration check means you automatically lose any opposed psychic grapple check that round. Taking another standard action while psychically grappling also means that you automatically lose any opposed psychic grapple check that round, since the psychic grapple check requires a standard action.

Using Special Abilities: You can attempt to use spells, spell-like abilities, psionic powers, supernatural abilities, or psychic skills while psychically grappling. Doing so requires a Concentration check (DC 20 + spell or power level). A failed Concentration check means the attempt to use the special ability fails, but you still lose the prepared spell, spell slot, power points, strain, or daily use of that ability. A Concentration check is not required if you win the psychic grapple check for that round and have your opponent psychically pinned.



Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewRulesPsychic PowersAdvanced Psychic TechniquesPsychic Grappling

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is Open Game Content from Advanced Player's Manual. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGC from Advanced Player's Manual material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors