Davy Jones (5e Creature)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Stub Logo.png This page is incomplete and/or lacking flavor. Reason: Incomplete. See the 5e Creature Design Guide if you need help.


You can help D&D Wiki by finishing and/or adding flavor to this page. When the flavor has been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand the idea behind this page please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All stubs

Davy Jones[edit]

Medium monstrosity, neutral evil


Armor Class 22 (natural armor)
Hit Points 540 (40d8 + 360)
Speed 40 ft., swim 60 ft.


STR DEX CON INT WIS CHA
24 (+7) 16 (+3) 29 (+9) 22 (+6) 24 (+7) 22 (+6)

Saving Throws Str, Con, Wis, Cha
Skills athletics, perception, intimidation, insight, deception
Condition Immunities charmed, exhaustion, frightened
Senses darkvision 240 ft., passive Perception X
Languages All


Amphibious. Davy Jones can breathe both air and water.

Legendary Resistance (4/day). If Jones fails a saving throw, he can choose to succeed instead.

Curse of the Locker. Davy Jones cannot come onto land, with exception of one day every ten years (at the dm's discursion).

Cursed Weapons. Davy Jones’s weapons are magical, but only while he is alive. If Davy Jones dies, his nonnatural weapons become normal weapons.

Speak With Sea Creatures. Davy Jones can speak with sea creatures, such as fish or krakens, as if they share a common language.

Taker of the Damned. Davy Jones can curse a creature with the Black Spot as a bonus action. Davy Jones always knows the location of a creature cursed with the Black Spot, even if they are on a different plan of existence remove curse does not cure the Black Spot.

ACTIONS

Multiattack. Davy Jones makes four longsword attacks and two claw attacks.

Longsword. Melee Weapon Attack: +X to hit, reach 10 ft., one target. Hit: X (2d8 + 7) slashing damage or X (2d10 + 7) slashing damage if used with two hands.

Claw. Melee Weapon Attack: +X to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: X (3d12 + 7) bludgeoning damage, and the target is grappled (escape DC X). Davy Jones can grapple only one target and may only use his claw attack against the grappled target while doing so. Davy Jones may detach his claw from a target as a bonus action.

REACTIONS

Parry. Davy Jones adds 4 to his AC against one melee attack that would hit it. To do so, Davy Jones must see the attacker and be wielding a melee weapon.

Unbridled Fury. In response to being hit by a melee attack, Davy Jones can make one melee weapon attack with advantage against the attacker.

LEGENDARY ACTIONS

Davy Jones can take 4 legendary actions, choosing from the options below. Only one legendary action option can be used at a time and only at the end of another creature's turn. He regains spent legendary actions at the start of his turn.
Claw. Davy Jones makes one claw attack.

Do you fear death? Do you fear that dark abyss? All your deeds laid bare. All your sins punished. I can offer you...an escape.
—Davy Jones

The seas are dark, expansive, and dangerous. Many things lie beneath its surface, many dark, wretched, mythical things. Dragons, aboleths, krakens, and so much more. But of all the things that haunt the ocean, one of the most feared, the one spoken of only in hushed whispers among sailers, is but a man. Or rather, he once was.

Davy Jones's Lair

Davy Jones takes the souls of men who die at sea to his own realm of reality, known as Davy Jones' Locker. This is a realm of dead men and trickery, ensuring that few, if any, ever escape. It is also here where his Kraken can dwell.
However, he is rarely found there himself, preferring to remain on the sea of the Material Plane. He dwells almost exclusively on his condemned ship, a warped, ghostly galleon, known as the Flying Dutchman.



Back to Main Page5e Homebrew5e Creatures

FairUse.png
This page may resemble content endorsed by, sponsored by, and/or affiliated with the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise, and/or include content directly affiliated with and/or owned by Disney. D&D Wiki neither claims nor implies any rights to Pirates of the Caribbean copyrights, trademarks, or logos, nor any owned by Disney. This site is for non profit use only. Furthermore, the following content is a derivative work that falls under, and the use of which is protected by, the Fair Use designation of US Copyright and Trademark Law. We ask you to please add the {{needsadmin}} template if there is a violation to this disclaimer within this page.
Copyright.png
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


Advertisements: