Talk:Push (5e Spell)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Does the spell's push range also increase with level? Can you push a creature in any direction, including straight up? That would inflict another 1d6 falling damage :) —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Zarohk (talkcontribs). Please sign your posts.

I'd argue that no, according to precedent, you can't push a creature straight up. I say this is the case because if you look at the spell telekinesis, an SRD spell which is notable for allowing you to push and pull creatures, that spell explicitly says in its text "If you win the contest, you move [a] creature up to 30 feet in any direction, including upward...", suggesting that "upward" is not normally included in the range of "all directions" as the phrase is used in that spell. Quincy (talk) 16:00, 14 November 2018 (MST)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors