Talk:Pretty Boy/Girl (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

UMD[edit]

So if I zap a wand against a humanoid with Use Magic Device, do I get a +3? --Aarnott 13:03, 19 June 2009 (MDT)

Use Magic Device rolls to use an item are made against said item, not against potential targets of the item's powers. Is the wand humanoid?--Ideasmith 16:31, 19 June 2009 (MDT)
If the wand is actually a humanoid, yes you get a +3. the check is against the wand, not the one you want to zap. And really UMD should be intelligence-based imo. --Lord Dhazriel 17:21, 19 June 2009 (MDT)
Ok -- what about emulating alignments/ability scores? Technically the target of UMD would be you, right? I am just being facetious :)... Just so you know. --Aarnott 19:53, 19 June 2009 (MDT)
Good catch. --Lord Dhazriel 19:58, 19 June 2009 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!