Talk:Gun Witch (5e Class)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Clarification[edit]

There's some ambiguous wording in the Weapon Hex Feature. Initially I assumed the hexed weapon could just be used to fire the cantrips like, well, cantrips, because the class doesn't have them on their own. Then I noticed that at level 6, it says you can use the cantrips twice. So is it like you give it a certain amount of charges , which function as "ammo" for the cantrips. Because if so, you could streamline it by saying charges come back at short rests. If not, you might want to say it can be used as the extra attack gained a level prior. Also do you use int or dex to hit with those cantrips? (Int representing it being a spell, dex representing "shooting" the spell)

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


Advertisements: