Talk:Grimoire of Passing (3.5e Equipment)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

YAY DEATHNOTE!!!Summerscythe 11:45, 29 May 2008 (MDT)

isnt this increadebly broken i mean how are they going to get a hold of one of these as soon as the villan finds out dead and who would sell this anyway would this seriously affect those with aura of good and maybe those without Ewokdruid 21:25, 27 August 2009 (MDT)

"As such, after any non-evil person has successfully used a Grimoire in their possession three times, they gain 2d4 permanent negative levels that remain until atonement is used and the Grimoire is discarded, or until the person willfully becomes of evil alignment himself."

Worth while giving everything a good lookover --Draggash 04:05, 10 September 2009 (MDT)

I think this is meant to be more of a joke, as a reference to the anime Deathnote. It would of course be at the least a lesser artifact? 88 no save infinite range deaths is powerful - but the limitations of the naming and item use leave it outside of PROPER abuse. I do wonder though, if you ever saw a deities face... Could you not make a deific hole there? This seems beyond mortal magic after all. Nice rules and description to describe the item, overall good piece of work. Wouldn't use this myself though considering spells like true seeing and scry would lead to interesting effects and breaching most defenses from this book. Note that you need to describe whether this is a death effect or not, a Scarab of Protection should be good for 12 such attacks provided it's worn when the spell is cast initially, if it is not a death effect then... I have no other suggestions. --Draggash 04:05, 10 September 2009 (MDT)

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!