Talk:Gadgeteer (3.5e Class)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

WTF does the comment about the Gadgeteer's lvl 20 skill The Grand Contraption mean: "At level 20, the Gadgeteer wins the game.'? --Soulfire91 18:06, 14 August 2011 (MDT)

It's a running joke by the author and doesn't really mean anything. Coming up with a capstone is a pain sometimes, and it will hardly ever see use so why bother? So as a capstone, she just writes in something like "At level 20, the XX wins D&D." Which, in fairness, you made it to level 20. Yes, you did. I'll admit it's not like giving a Blackguard a capstone of

Incarnation of Infinite Evil (Su): At the end of his path the blackguard stands at the source of all evil and from there, he can see it all. The blackguard both knows and perceive everything that any evil creature that is on the same plane as him knows or perceives, provided that it is of a lower level than he is.

But, yeah. The "Wins the game" is just a joke not to be taken seriously. If you'd like to see more, go look at: Personally, I think the joke started with this fine piece of work: -- 22:59, 14 August 2011 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!