SRD Talk:Move Actions

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

"Draw or Sheathe a Weapon

Drawing a weapon so that you can use it in combat, or putting it away so that you have a free hand, requires a move action. This action also applies to weapon-like objects carried in easy reach, such as wands. If your weapon or weapon-like object is stored in a pack or otherwise out of easy reach, treat this action as retrieving a stored item.

If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the Two-Weapon Fighting feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.

Drawing ammunition for use with a ranged weapon (such as arrows, bolts, sling bullets, or shuriken) is a free action.

Ready or Loose a Shield

Strapping a shield to your arm to gain its shield bonus to your AC, or unstrapping and dropping a shield so you can use your shield hand for another purpose, requires a move action. If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you can ready or loose a shield as a free action combined with a regular move.

Dropping a carried (but not worn) shield is a free action."

The italic sections are the results of the quick draw feat. Should they be not be listed as? Or does the game now give out the feat for free and let anyone with a +1 BAB to benefit from it? —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 67.230.227.247 (talkcontribs)2018-02-20 12:47. Please sign your posts.
Read the "Normal" section of the feat description and you'll note it matches the rules you pointed out. The differences are that without the feat, it's only a free action if you spend a move action doing something else. Otherwise it's a move action by itself. Either way, you're spending a move action without the feat. With the feat it's a free action without the move action stipulation. —Sledged (talk) 09:16, 18 April 2018 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!