SRD Talk:Hustle

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Action Types[edit]

This says you can take a full rounda action and then use this to move; can you move, use this so you have a move action again, then full attack? Zau 13:45, 22 September 2009 (MDT)

No. You would only have a standard action left after moving and using Hustle.. -- 14:43, 22 September 2009 (MDT)
what do you mean? i said move (using normal move action) then use hustle. you now have a move action and a standard action available again. can you make a full attack now? Zau 19:16, 22 September 2009 (MDT)
You can hustle (swift action) then full attack (move action + standard action). You could also hustle (swift action), move (move action), and attack once (standard action). However, you may not move (move), hustle (swift), and full attack (move + standard). That would require two move actions and a standard action. --Dmilewski 19:27, 22 September 2009 (MDT)
yeah, i know. that is my point; HUSTLE GIVES YOU A SECOND FREAKING MOVE ACTION! since you have two move actions and a standard action, can you move (move action) then full attack (standard action plus second move action from hustle)? my friend says you have to use your whole turn ('cept 4 swift/imediate and free actions) to full attack, so i cant move, use hustle to get another move action, then use the new move action and standard action to full attack. Zau 13:57, 24 September 2009 (MDT)
I got you. You worded it a little confusingish. Yes, you could do that. It would make more sense if you used hustle first to move, and then still had a full round worth of actions, but yes. It sounded like you want to move twice and then take a full attack action, which is what what me and the other guy were saying you couldn't do.-- 16:01, 24 September 2009 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!