SRD Talk:Natural Weapons

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Grafted Weapons[edit]

is a magically grafted weapon considered a natural weapon?

No. The ordinary claws, paws, fists, bite, etc. of a creature are natural weapons. Horns on a ram: natural weapon. Horns on a dwarf: not natural weapons, as dwarves don't usually have ram horns. --Dmilewski 18:25, 12 November 2009 (MST)

Secondary Attacks[edit]

A creature with multiple natural attacks does not add half his strength mod to his secondary natural attacks. This is mentioned nowhere. The monster manual says only that secondary attacks are made at a -5 penalty (or -2 if creature has multiattack). —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 87.202.59.56 (talkcontribs) 2010-04-11 03:13. Please sign your posts!

Look at "Reading the Entries" in the Monster Manual. —Sledged (talk) 13:59, 11 April 2010 (UTC)

Touch Attacks?[edit]

I read somewhere a while ago that Natural Weapons are always considered Touch Attacks. I personally do not agree as a claw or a stinger hitting a shield obviously won't harm the target, but I didn't know if this was an actual SRD rule or not. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by CHaugen (talkcontribs) . Please sign your posts!

Natural Weapons are not always considered touch attacks. I do remember reading a feat somewhere that said something to the effect of "this applies to all touch attacks, including natural weapons.". Whether that's what you read or not, natural weapons are not automatically touch attacks. --SgtLion (talk) 06:46, 15 December 2013 (MST)
Natural weapons as touch attacks are special circumstances such as incorporeal attacks. However, natural weapons can be used to deliver touch attacks. See Holding the Charge for reference. —Sledged (talk) 13:54, 16 December 2013 (MST)
Personal tools
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors