Psychic Lock (3.5e Variant Rule)
From D&D Wiki
|This material is published under the OGL|
 Psychic Lock
Make an opposed psychic grapple check against your opponent. If you win, you and your opponent are locked in psychic combat. If you lose, the opponent may break off the psychic grapple or may choose to grapple you, with the normal results.
Joining a Psychic Grapple: If your target is already psychically grappling with another opponent, you can attempt to grapple normally. The target still gets an opposed psychic grapple check against you. Multiple characters can attempt to psychically grapple the same target.