Other Actions While Psychically Grappling (3.5e Variant Rule)
From D&D Wiki
|This material is published under the OGL|
 Other Actions While Psychically Grappling
Taking any action other than a 5-foot step while psychically grappling requires a Concentration check (DC 15). Failure of the Concentration check means you automatically lose any opposed psychic grapple check that round. Taking another standard action while psychically grappling also means that you automatically lose any opposed psychic grapple check that round, since the psychic grapple check requires a standard action.
Using Special Abilities: You can attempt to use spells, spell-like abilities, psionic powers, supernatural abilities, or psychic skills while psychically grappling. Doing so requires a Concentration check (DC 20 + spell or power level). A failed Concentration check means the attempt to use the special ability fails, but you still lose the prepared spell, spell slot, power points, strain, or daily use of that ability. A Concentration check is not required if you win the psychic grapple check for that round and have your opponent psychically pinned.