Hitting Yourself in Combat (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Hitting Yourself in Combat[edit]

When rolling an attack roll, on a roll of a natural 1, There is a chance that instead of automatically missing, you hit yourself. On a roll of a natural 1, reroll your attack roll against your own AC, if it hits you take your normal weapon damage, if it misses, treat it as a normal miss. You can score a critical on yourself but can not take any damage based on precision (such as sneak attack and insightful strike).



Back to Main PageDungeons and DragonsRules

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors