Talk:True Battle Sorcerer (3.5e Optimized Character Build)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Problem[edit]

DM points out that Quicken Spell has prereqs that you don't meet at level 1. He looks at you scornfully and says "Shove off, you hoser." —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 68.54.157.252 (talkcontribs) 20:12, 24 November 2008 (MDT). Please sign your posts!

You cannot use Quicken Spell at first level, however I am pretty sure one can get the feat at first level. --Green Dragon 15:35, 25 November 2008 (MST)
Indeed you can. --TK-Squared 15:37, 25 November 2008 (MST)

Another Problem[edit]

According to UA rules, Battle Sorcerer cannot pick a two-handed martial weapon as his bonus proficiency. --71.72.172.228 12:11, 22 August 2009 (MDT)

Leap Attack[edit]

Needs more Shock Trooper (CW) so you don't run out of spells quite so quickly. Following it up in the next round with a Wraithstriked Combat Brute (CW) will do even more damage. --Ghostwheel 19:01, 22 August 2009 (MDT)

A solution to a problem... YAY![edit]

In complete arcane if your willing to burn a skill point at 1st level you can qualify for the stalwart sorcerer. You trade one spell known of your highest level at each level, A rather nasty trade off, in exchange for one martial weapon proficency and you gain 2 extra hitpoints at every level. About the afore-mentioned loss of 1 spell known, You gain it back when your highest leel spell known becomes higher.

The minimum # of spells known, as stated in stalwart sorcerer, will be no less than one.

Bastard sword[edit]

This article suggests picking the bastard sword.The battle sorc does not gain proficiency with ANY light or one handed weapon. It is any light or one handed martial weapon. Bastard sword is a exotic weapon. Sources: http://www.d20srd.org/srd/variant/classes/variantCharacterClasses.htm http://www.d20srd.org/srd/equipment/weapons.htm#exoticWeapons —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 69.178.15.214 (talkcontribs) . Please sign your posts!

Well, it's a 1-handed weapon if you take the feat Exotic Weapon Proficiency (see SRD:Bastard Sword). Though the feat would have to be taken at first level, and only with a generous DM. This build doesn't have the feat, though, so you are right, you can't use it at all. I'm stupid and got that backwards. This is an incredibly munchkiny mis-read of the rules. Makes me wonder what else the class breaks. JazzMan 15:52, 19 October 2011 (MDT)
I'm too busy to go through the whole thing, but considering they say "Fireball is hardcore and super broken", my guess is this isn't much of an optimization. --Badger 17:15, 19 October 2011 (MDT)
Personal tools
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors