Talk:Improved Monkey Grip (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Double Weapons[edit]

Does the benefit extend to double weapons? --Sledged 13:43, 12 July 2006 (MDT)

I'd say you shouldn't really need this feat with a double weapon, but some may disagree and say without it you would take the normal -4 penalty for weilding a mis-sized weapon. But really, a Monkey-Gripping Two-Weapon Fighter is going to have a much harder time hitting ANYTHING compared to an average fighter. --69.215.154.225 08:52, 27 August 2007 (MDT)

No, because when using a double weapon, the second 'head' of the weapon is considered 'light' automatically; secondly, it is not considered an 'off hand' weapon technically. : electronicoffee@gmail.com RALJ

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors