SRD Talk:Subdual Substitution
From D&D Wiki
Shouldn't this feat be properly named "Nonlethal Substitution" to meet with the version 3.5 terminology? --Rakankou 20:27, 15 March 2007 (MDT)
- I don't think it's particularly necessary. The game rule information uses the term "nonlethal." The feat name is just supposed to be a unique identifier that should be relevant to benefit the feat provides. It's not meant to be game rule information. Other wise it'd be called:
- "When employing a spell with the acid, cold, electricity, fire, or sonic designator, you can modify the spell to deal nonlethal damage instead of the indicated type of energy damage [Metamagic]."
- Also the feat has been reprinted in 3.5 source books and they kept the name "Subdual Substitution." —Sledged (talk) 21:08, 15 March 2007 (MDT)
- Ah, thank you for clearing that up; it seemd a little incongruous to me. --Rakankou 21:49, 15 March 2007 (MDT)