SRD Talk:Arcane Spells
From D&D Wiki
Writing a New Spell into a Spellbook: Formatting for Header
The section "Writing a New Spell into a Spellbook" doesn't have the right formatting for the heading. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 184.108.40.206 (talk • contribs) 05:48, 30 March 2007 (MDT). Please sign your posts!
- Fixed. Thank you for bringing this up. --Green Dragon 08:29, 30 March 2007 (MDT)
What is the formula for determining the cost of having a spell cast on oneself by an npc caster? (not counting difficulty involved in finding a caster or DM fiat increases for spell rarity). --220.127.116.11 21:40, 13 October 2009 (MDT)
What are the rules for independent research for wizards? Do they need to copy the spell on the spellbook seperatly? can they prepare a spell they created themselves without the spellbook? --Frodosquall 03:12, 5 January 2010 (UTC)
- Research rules don't exist in the SRD. Copying spells follow the copy rules, which are fairly clear. Any researched spell, once created, is treated the same as any other arcane spell, and so needs to be placed into a spellbook. Presumably, the final act of creating a spell is writing it into a spellbook. --Dmilewski 11:49, 6 January 2010 (UTC)