5e SRD talk:Fighter

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

So under equipment it says I can have (a) a martial weapon and a shield or (b) two martial weapons. Is there a rule that stops me from starting with two greatswords, selling both for 50gp total, buying a shield and long-sword for a total of 25gp, and net earning the other 25gp?

Nope. The only thing is finding a place to sell the greatswords and buy the sword and shield. How easy or difficult that is depends on the campaign, and you'd be stuck with a greatsword until then. That's really metagaming it though, but it works within the rules. Quite clever. --Carcabob (talk) 20:50, 30 January 2017 (MST)
Yeah, I guess the DM's "No" makes that a bad choice. Of course, I could also get a long-sword and a great-sword, save the selling for a DM approved moment, and buy a shield that way, netting only 15 but meta-gameing in a less scummy manner. Not that I would do such things, anyway. --Salasay Δ 20:59, 30 January 2017 (MST)

It's quite a bad thing this page doesn't contain the rest of the Martial Archetypes. Like the Battle Master or the Eldritch Knight. I think something should be done about that. Since I do not have permission to edit this page maybe someone else should do something about it?

IIRC, those aren't SRD --Salasay 02:18, 13 May 2017 (UTC)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors