Zweihander (3.5e Equipment)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Recycle.png This page was proposed for deletion on 02:38, 7 June 2019 (MDT) because: Per talk page. There's no reason not to use either a greatsword or fullblade to represent a zweihander. (discuss).

If the above issues are not in the process of being addressed within 14 days, this page will be deleted. See also the deletion policy.

If it is obvious that this page should not be deleted or if this page has been fixed since this template was added, please remove this template. However please do not remove this template from pages you have created yourself. Instead, please discuss whether changes made to this page are sufficient to warrant removal of this template. Need a page deleted immediately? Use {{needsadmin}} instead! Why is my article up for deletion?
Administrators remember to check if anything links here and the page history (last edit) before deleting

Edit this Page | Articles which may get deleted

Zweihander
Exotic Two-Handed Melee
Critical: 19–20/×3
Range Increment:
Type: Slashing
Hardness: 20
Size Cost1 Damage Weight1 hp
Fine 80 gp 1d6 10 lb. 2
Diminutive 90 gp 1d8 20 lb. 5
Tiny 100 gp 1d10 25 lb. 11
Small 125 gp 2d6 30 lb. 22
Medium 125 gp 2d8 35lb. 45
Large 160 gp 2d10 43 lb. 90
Huge 300 gp 3d10 56lb. 180
Gargantuan 700 gp 6d10 96 lb. 360
Colossal 1600 gp 3d20 200 lb. 720
  1. The SRD only gives a means to determine costs and weights of weapons for Large and Small versions based on the Medium weapons. The costs and weights for Fine, Diminutive, Tiny, Huge, Gargantuan, and Colossal versions have been determined by using the rules for armor for unusual creatures.

A Zweihander is larger than a greatsword, and is too large to use without special training (the appropriate Exotic Weapon Proficiency feat which has an additional prerequisite of Str 18).

A Greatsword with a large, long blade. Wielded with two hands, yet still requiring great strength due to its weight. For best use, Execute powerful attacks that take advantage of its weight, or utilize its sharp blade in thrust attacks.

Creatures larger than the intended size of the wielder may treat a Zweihander as a martial weapon. Treat as a two-handed martial weapon for creatures one size larger, as a one-handed weapon for creatures two sizes larger (with the appropriate Exotic Weapon Proficiency feat, the creature must choose at the beginning of each turn whether to wield as a light weapon or a one-handed weapon), and as a light weapon for creatures three sizes larger. In all cases, the penalty for wielding an inappropriately sized weapon still applies.



Back to Dungeons and Dragons -> Equipment.

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system ref. documents


admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors