Talk:Cantrip Master (3.5e Class)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Why did you deleted the “Cantrips per day”? (16,20, 26.....) --Onra77 01:21, 9 July 2011 (GMT)

Widening and extending[edit]

The concept of widening and extending cantrips confuses me. Let's say that I want to cast Cure Minor Wounds that I widened once, making it a ranged touch spell. How long is the range itself? Or if I were to cast that overwidened and extended Cure Minor Wounds in the description, does my character need to stand in one place to concentrate on that spell for the rest of the hour? Does the extending make the spell an emanation, so my character can move away, and thus the healing effect just bursts out of nowhere for the duration? Or does it automaticly comes out of his hand at every single turn while doing something else? All three sound kind of silly. The most reasonable way I could think of is, after casting the spell, it gives him the ability of sending out this healing burst at will, like with prestidigitation, but if so, it should be mentioned in the description somewhere.

P.S.: It's really hard to spell prestidigitation :). —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Zaton (talkcontribs) 02:01, 10 August 2011 (UTC). Please sign your posts!

I added Template:Needsbalance as such. Feel free to improve upon it, of course. --Green Dragon 20:05, 10 August 2011 (MDT)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors