Madness (5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Stub Logo.png This page is incomplete and/or lacking flavor. Reason: Almost every inch of this means absolutely nothing in 5e mechanics, and is written so bizarrely I don't know where to start. We do realize 5e already has madnesses, right? And that all madnesses aren't identical? Any reason for a player to take this instead of an ASI is beyond me.


You can help D&D Wiki by finishing and/or adding flavor to this page. When the flavor has been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand the idea behind this page please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All stubs

Scales.png This page is of questionable balance. Reason: Trying to make sense of this in any mechanical sense is absurd. Immunity to an entire school of magic and psychic damage is too much.


You can help D&D Wiki by better balancing the mechanics of this page. When the mechanics have been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand balance please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All pages needing balance

Madness

Prerequisites: Consult with the DM
You have developed a twisted view of reality, everything around you begins to lose meaning, as a result you see and perceive things that others do not.

  • His mental state is not the same as others, which is ... pretty negative in my opinion, skill rolls where he uses his Intelligence or Wisdom modifier turn into an automatic blunder. If he rolls a natural 20 it is considered that he has had a stroke of lucidity. In any other case, you can decide your own reality or the one that your DM offers you that can be as precise or crazy as you like. Any attempt by another creature to determine whether it is lying fails.
  • Your mind cannot be influenced by any illusion, you can try to tell your companions but ... You are crazy.
  • He also does not distinguish danger and is hardly influenced. You can suffer from the Scared condition, but ignore its effects. It can be enchanted and the creature that is enchanting it loses 1d12 for each turn (or 6 seconds out of combat) that tries to control its mind, in this state it will be very difficult to maintain concentration (The manual rules are followed to maintain concentration ) and attack at a disadvantage.
  • You are immune to psychic damage and your mind cannot be read or controlled.

Lucidity Moment: Once per long break, you can return to reality for 10 minutes or until you cancel it as an action. During this time, you renounce all of the above. In return, all the knowledge that you have kept confined within it "explodes".

  • In the Skill tests (Intelligence and Wisdom) it is considered that he has rolled a 20 in any number greater than 5, any other number, will cause you to lose your Lucidity Moment.
  • You and any ally within 50 feet of you have advantage in the Intelligence and Wisdom save checks as long as they can understand you.

This feat is not intended to be used in a normal campaign. This feat can perhaps break the rules and his DM must be willing to work with his insane condition and you must be willing to act so that he has it.


0.00
(0 votes)

Back to Main Page5e HomebrewFeats

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!


Advertisements: