Interaction With a Gestalt (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL


Interaction With a Gestalt[edit]

A psychic gestalt is considered a single mind for the purposes of psychic and mind-affecting abilities, although the individual personalities and identities (and free will) of the participants remain. Any time a member of the gestalt must make a Will save, it is made for the entire group, using the highest Will save bonus of the component minds, with a +2 bonus per additional mind in the gestalt. So a psychic gestalt with four minds adds a +6 bonus (for three extra minds) to the highest Will save bonus of the group when making Will saves.

A mind-affecting ability that affects one member of the gestalt affects them all equally. So psychic gestalts tend to be more resistant to psychic abilities, but are affected as a unit.



Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewRulesPsychic PowersAdvanced Psychic TechniquesPsychic Gestalts

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is Open Game Content from Advanced Player's Manual. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGC from Advanced Player's Manual material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors