Talk:Master Necromancer (3.5e Prestige Class)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Suggesting a Name Change[edit]

Since, within the core rules, the term "necromancer" refers to a wizard specializing in necromancy, I recommend that this PrC be renamed. Let's also note that "true necromancer" and "dread necromancer" are also used in Libris Mortis and Heroes of Horror, respectively. —Sledged (talk) 13:14, 21 March 2008 (MDT)

Have a good name on the mind?, Im going to think about this.--Lord Dhazriel 16:09, 23 March 2008 (MDT)
Sorry for the double post, what about Master Necromancer or High Necromancer or even foreigner, Necromaster.--Lord Dhazriel 16:17, 23 March 2008 (MDT)
Any of those would work. Some other suggestions are "Foul Necromancer," "Dark Necromancer," "Master of the (Un)Dead," "(Un)Dead Master," "Innecrophiliac," "Fluffy Bunny," "Necro-Lord," and "Lord of the (Un)Dead." Go with whichever sounds best. —Sledged (talk) 18:09, 26 March 2008 (MDT)
To move a page just press the "move" tab right by edit. --Green Dragon 00:48, 28 March 2008 (MDT)

What do you think about this class...so far?[edit]

I only have to do the Master Necromancer in the World and the class will be completed. I only want to know what do you think about this prestige class. Do the abilities are complicated, overpowered, underpowered or good. I want to know your thought.--Lord Dhazriel 16:44, 28 March 2008 (MDT)

It seems... overpowered. I just took a look at Bone Magic, and wow. It basicially grants unlimited spells per day. I would say that ability needs to be toned down. --Green Dragon 01:31, 1 April 2008 (MDT)
Rebalanced it a bit, on the other hand corpse of high level creature are not common. But now the creature must have been dead for at least a year (I doubt the PC will carry corpse of a creature for a year). No more the Necromancer can drain the energy from a king, a prophet or any other "sacred" character. The master necromancer won't be able to use it at will now (equal to his Master Necromancer Level). Any other suggestion?--Lord Dhazriel 18:57, 3 April 2008 (MDT)

Grammar fix[edit]

BEFORE Undeath: Once the necromancer reach level 10 he turn in an undead creature, because of to much exposure to negative energy. Is type become undead but still retain is intelligence. The change to the necromancer are those:

AFTER Undeath: Once the necromancer reach level 10 he may turn into an undead creature, because of so much exposure to negative energy. His type becomes undead but still retains his intelligence score. The changes to the necromancer are listed below:

Look better now. It my fault im french after all :)--Lord Dhazriel 19:45, 3 April 2008 (MDT)

Nah its fine...i like the class though, very cool, i'm going to make a NPC using it, with my Dentures (3.5e Equipment) i just added....lol

Personal tools
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors