Talk:Claws of the King (3.5e Equipment)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Something wrong about this item...[edit]

I was just editing this, and what happens if you have Moderate Influence but only one claw? Or Severe Influence and only one claw? --Green Dragon 10:16, 4 June 2006 (MDT)

Quote "Whilst they can be separated when they move more than 30ft form each other one (the lesser claw) vanishes and re-appears attached to the other (the greater claw)." This means that the two will always be near each other. If not used together then you get a pair of msw scimitars. --Evil DM Mk3 13:36, 6 June 2006 (BST)
Oh, so even if you have severe influence, and you have someone else using your other claw, they are treated as msw scimitars. I see now, thanks. --Green Dragon 09:41, 6 June 2006 (MDT)
So when you get this item, you get a feat that treats the off hand as a light weapon, you get Two weapon fighting as well as ambidexterity? i dunno how unbalanced a ranger would be with these two puppies but it doesnt sound good [[ —The preceding unsigned comment was added by (talkcontribs) . Please sign your posts!
Well it is a major artifact... -- Jota 14:37, 8 August 2009 (MDT)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors