Talk:Catapult (3.5e Creature)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Creature?[edit]

Um, the way you have this set up, a catapult would not be a creature. It would only be a creature if it was an animated object. --Axaj 12:24, 17 June 2009 (MDT)

The catapult derives some of its statistics from the head operator (like initiative and such). Hence, the creature listing refers to the catapult in combination with the crew. So in order to simplify in-game mechanics, I'm treating it as a creature under these circumstances. It makes quite some empyrical sense, in that an unmanned catapult is, like you said, an inanimate object, and I think treating it as a creature simply makes it easier to use in a game. --Sulacu 03:32, 18 June 2009 (MDT)
I agree that siege weapons should not be creatures -- they seem more like vehicles. However, the page should not be deleted; just reworked. -- 128.208.160.151 15:19, 3 September 2009 (MDT)
That's not why it's being deleted. -- Jota 15:29, 3 September 2009 (MDT)
Personal tools
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors