Talk:Called Shot (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Can the dmg from the called shot feat stack with the extra dmg from a precision dmg attack such as a rogues sneak attack or the Initiate of the Order of the Bow's Ranged Precision extra dmg dice?

I have a player who's character is a Ranger/Order of the Bow Initiate and he would like to pick upp the Called Shot feat to further buff his dmg potential witht the bow but I didn't know if it was meant to stack.

Any help would be great.

Thanks

why wouldn't it? its basically power attack. power attack stacks with everything, why wouldn't this? --Name Violation 14:04, 13 November 2009 (MST)

It just seemed that the precision bonus and the called shot feat accomplished the same thing so I wasn't sure. But when you think about it as you stated for example A Rogue with the Power Attack Feat would get to apply both sources of dmg during a Sneak Attack. Thank you for putting it in perspective for me. :)

In my experience if the feat doesn't specify and the rules aren't specific then the DM, in this case you, can decide whether or not it applies. --173.245.50.100 23:19, 14 July 2012 (MDT)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors