Spell Recovery (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

(Redirected from Spell Recovery (DnD Feat))
Jump to: navigation, search
600px-Ambox wikify.svg.png This page is not formatted correctly. Reason: Does not follow the preload.


You can help D&D Wiki by improving the formatting on this page. When the formatting has been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand D&D Wiki's formatting standards please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All pages needing formatting help

Spell Recovery [Psychic][edit]

Prerequisite[edit]

Psychomagic

Benefit[edit]

If you miscast a spell as a result of a failed Concentration or Spellcraft check, you can make one attempt to retain the spell's power by making a Spellcraft check against the same DC. If successful, the spell isn't activated, but it isn't wasted either: it can be recast on the following round. Use of this power is a free action. Normally you can only attempt to recover your own miscast spells, not those miscast from scrolls: if you also have the Preserve Scroll power, you can attempt to recover a miscast scroll spell at a -10 penalty.

Note[edit]

Related to The Gift: an Alternative to "Psionics" (DnD Variant Rule)


Back to Dungeons and Dragons -> Feats -> The Gift.

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors