SRD Talk:Resurrection

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Conflict[edit]

Small conflict between pages Undead Type and Resurrection:

  • Undead Type: "Resurrection and true resurrection can affect undead creatures." (no mention about creature must be destroyed before resurrecting)
  • Resurrection: "You can resurrect someone killed by a death effect or someone who has been turned into an undead creature and then destroyed." (how about destroyed body of lich? no mention about soul must be free, if phylactery counts) —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 217.118.79.28 (talkcontribs) 2011-01-12 02:14. Please sign your posts!
Don't really see a conflict. Combined the two descriptions means you can resurrect an undead creature regardless of whether or not its been destroyed. —Sledged (talk) 04:21, 12 January 2011 (MST)
Okay. I suppose it would be pretty awesome to resurrect a lich. Especially against its will. Then it be way easier to kill it. In that case bodies of those, who used Magic Jar and Astral Seed can be resurrected too despite of being soulless when destroyed. Soul Bind also fails with such a rule. Besides, it makes Resurrection spell more valuable in many cases than True Resurrection (despite being lesser level and make lesser requirements) because it says: "In addition, the subject’s soul must be free and willing to return."
Sorry if my english is too bad - it's not my native language 62.33.151.228 21:21, 12 January 2011 (MST)
Personal tools
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors