SRD Talk:Psion Discipline Powers

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Levitate, Psionic[edit]

The 'levitate, psionic' power is on the nomad powers list as well as the psion/wilder power list. no power should be on the psion/wilder powers list and on a discipline power list. i checked the xph and it is the same there as well which is a mistake. it should be addressed somehow. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 84.108.164.233 (talkcontribs) 23:41, 6 February 2008 (MST). Please sign your posts!

Though it seems like an isolated incident, that doesn't necessarily mean it's a mistake. If you look at the game rule information for a psion's power known, it says:
Choose the powers known from the psion power list, or from the list of powers of your chosen discipline. You cannot choose powers from restricted discipline lists other than your chosen discipline lists. You can choose powers from disciplines other than your own if they are not on a restricted discipline list.
The last sentence suggests that there may be powers that are on both the psion list and a discipline list. In which case, it's only available to psions of that discipline and wilders. —Sledged (talk) 10:49, 28 March 2008 (MDT)

Level of Levitate, Psionic[edit]

It should be a level 2 power, not level 3 as it says on this page.. --Sabre070 05:32, 3 September 2008 (MDT)

Good catch. Levitate is a 2nd level wizard spell. The power itself says Nomad 2. Source items (the spell itself) take precedence over secondary listings (such as tables). My due diligence agrees with you. I updated the table to reflect this correction.--Dmilewski 06:54, 3 September 2008 (MDT)

Crystallize + Hail of Crystals = Deadly Combo?[edit]

Crystallize turns a person into a crystallized mass, and Hail of Crystals causes a crystal to explode. Does this mean one could potentially cause a crystallized person to explode, killing them, and then the shards be the attack component of Hail of Crystals.

In Hail of Crystals, you shoot a small crystal from your hand. If you accept that a crystalized opponent meets the definition of small crystal, then I suppose that it is possible. Personally, I don't buy that overly-generous reading. --Dmilewski 18:13, 15 June 2009 (MDT)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors