SRD Talk:Druid's Animal Companion
From D&D Wiki
 Buggy Links
Alternative animal companions, giant constrictor snake link is fudged. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by 188.8.131.52 (talk • contribs) 04:36, 2 February 2008 (MST). Please sign your posts!
- Fixed link. --Dmilewski 08:23, 2 February 2008 (MST)
 Death question
I'm making a Druid NPC, and I was wondering: what happens to the animal companion if the druid dies in combat? Does the companion flee, vanish, keep fighting as it had been, or possibly something else? I've looked around, and I haven't found any information on this, so either I missed it or it isn't here. Can anyone help me with this? Silverkin 13:22, 2 March 2011 (MST)
- If nothing else, rule 0. ask the dm how it'll work in that game, if he doesn't know either what he says goes.
 Multiclass: Druid & Ranger
So, druids get animal companions, but so do rangers. Would it be possible for a character to end up with two animal companions, or does the ability just overlap? I could see it going either way. Now, mind, the animal companion is gained only at first level anyway, so this is really an academic question, but I'm curious as to what the general consensus on that is.
-Silverkin 02:41, 18 February 2012 (MST)