SRD Talk:Dart

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Ammo[edit]

Shuriken state that the prices are for five, and that they should be treated like ammo. Darts do not, are they supposed to, or not? —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Froggeh (talkcontribs) 05:24, 5 January 2010 (MST). Please sign your posts!

Good point. I don't know the answer. I have never seen a character actually use a dart. Personally, I would accept that that anything that resembles ammunition should just follow one set of rules, preferably the arrow rules. --Dmilewski 11:54, 6 January 2010 (UTC)
Shuriken are treated as ammunition because the rules explicitly say so. They're the exception, not the rule. All other thrown weapons (darts, javelins, bolas, nets, etc...) are treated as normal. —Sledged (talk) 15:24, 6 January 2010 (UTC)
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors