Ring of Wrong Writing (3.5e Equipment)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Scales.png This page is of questionable balance. Reason: Needs to be better explained. What happens with spellbooks? How much does this cost? etc.


You can help D&D Wiki by better balancing the mechanics of this page. When the mechanics have been changed so that this template is no longer applicable please remove this template. If you do not understand balance please leave comments on this page's talk page before making any edits.
Edit this Page | All pages needing balance

This is a magic ring. When worn, everything written appears to be different writing in the same language and writing style, to the user. The different writing is consistent with each same writing, even when different people use this ring. Also, when writing, what you actually manage to write is only what it appears when using this ring, when you remove the ring it will appear differently.

Spellbooks, if written while wearing this ring, are usable only while this ring (or a ring like it) is being worn, if wearing this ring while reading a normal spellbook, all the spells are uncastable if prepared in that way, and vice versa. It works the same way with scrolls. (However, as a extra rule, you could define some pairs of spells where the written spell transforms into the other of the pair when used with/without the ring, possibly even defining new spells in this way which are otherwise completely inacessible to any casters/etc!)



Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewEquipment

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors