Greater Held Charge (3.5e Feat)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL

Greater Held Charge [Metamagic]

You have mastered your body’s ability to hold a magical charge.
Prerequisite: Con 13
Benefit: You can hold a charged touch spell and still cast another spell, although the charge may not be released in the same round as the new spell has been cast. The number of times this feat can be used while a specific touch spell is charged is equal to the caster’s Constitution modifier. Once you have cast that many additional spells, if you cast another, the charged touch spell dissipates as normal. Spells cast using this feat take up a spell slot one level higher.
Normal: If you are holding a spell charge for a touch attack and cast another spell, the spell charge for the touch spell dissipates.

Notes: Casting another touch spell will override this feat. You are only considered “armed” when you attempt to use the touch attack itself, otherwise, you will draw an attack of opportunity as per normal when casting another spell. If you fail a Concentration check while using this feat, the charged touch spell will also dissipate.

Revised by the Netbook of Feats Review Board
Author: Bradley H. Bemis Jr. © Bradley H. Bemis Jr. 2000   This feat is from the NBoF, please see NBoF Credits.
NBoF Balance Rating (0 to 5 Scale)
Overall Purp Pow Port Comp Rule
4.18 4.40 4.50 4.20 3.60 4.20

Back to Dungeons and Dragons ->DnD Feats ->DnD Metamagic Feats.
Padlock.png This page is protected from editing because it is distributed under the OGL. Please discuss possible problems or changes on the talk page.
Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors