Discussion:How do huge and larger mounts work in combat?

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

How do huge and larger mounts work in combat?[edit]

Sam Kay 12:40, 19 September 2007 (MDT)[edit]

How do Huge mounts (and larger ones) work (especially in combat)? There are no actual rules in the core rulebooks or the SRD that I can find. Can anyone help?

Wackymynd 16:02, 23 March 2008 (MDT)[edit]

What specifically do you want to know about how Huge mounts work? Is there an unresolved problem?

Finfreeze 22:45, 23 March 2008 (MDT)[edit]

I imagine you follow all of the basic rules of fighting while mounted, as there's no real mention of size restrictions in the mounted combat section. You take up your mount's space as usual. However, if you're more than one size smaller than your mount, you cannot use the quick mount/dismount feature of the ride skill. You'll have to use a move action to dismount instead.

Back to Main PageMeta PagesDiscussions

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!
system reference documents
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors