Stop hand.png In a matter of hours D&D Wiki be down for an extended period of time to perform necessary hardware upgrades.
These hardware upgrades should address user's concerns including Talk:Main Page#Web Page Not Found Error and the database access times when saving, moving, and deleting pages. Please stand by.

Discussion:Do Flaming Burst and Frost Burst stack?

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

I was wondering if Flaming Burst, Frost Burst, and Shocking Burst can stack with each other.[edit]

Rogue The Demonchild  [edit]

The three are Magic Weapon abilities. 23:58, 5 September 2011 (MDT)[edit]

It depends on one's interpritation of the discriptions. I as a DM say yes but as a rules lawyer say no. xXDHXx

Badger 00:37, 6 September 2011 (MDT)[edit]

I think technically the critical damage always applies. You can have a flaming shocking frost burst weapon that deal 3d10 damage (1d10 from each source), and you can add 1d6 of your chosen element.

Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewDiscussions

Personal tools
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors