Discussion:Casting with stuff in your hands?

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

[edit]

190.64.108.8 01:46, 25 January 2010 (UTC)[edit]

Hi...so...kinda have a question...

Can a spellcaster cast while having stuff in his hands(like weapons, shield or anything else)?...I know wizards and socerers suffer Arcane Spell Failure but, what about clerics, druids, etc?

Is there anything writen about this?

Thanx!

Name Violation 03:58, 25 January 2010 (UTC)[edit]

somatic components need a free hand, hence items like casters shield. a buckler doesn't require a hand and I'm pretty sure a 2 handed weapon can be held in one hand to use the other for casting. certain classes get the ability to cast with their hands full (like the daggerspell ones



Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewDiscussions

Personal tools
Home of user-generated,
homebrew, pages!
d20M
miscellaneous
admin area
Terms and Conditions for Non-Human Visitors