Brilliant Energy vs Fire Resistance on Armor
From D&D Wiki
If armor has 10 fire resistance on it, does Brilliant Energy weapon negates that?
Armor: +3 Full Plate with 10 fire resistance Weapon: +1 Brilliant Energy Flaming Dagger
Our rogue has made this dagger and he fought a fighter with that armor. When it came to the fire damage, one guy says that the fire resistance applies and that he didn't do any fire damage to him. We then read the description (for 20th time) and it says:
"Armor and shield bonuses to AC (including any enhancement bonuses to that armor) do not count against it because the weapon passes through armor."
That guys logic is that the "(including any enhancement bonuses to that armor)" applies ONLY to the Armor Bonus to AC and not on the whole armor. While me (for example) think that it clearly says "any enhancement bonuses to that armor" with addition that "the weapon passes through armor" and since the fire resistance is ON that armor, it should not apply vs his dagger.
Can someone please clarify this for us, because we need to agree on it before we can continue.
RAW(Rules as Written), Brilliant Energy does not mention bypassing any special properties of worn armor, only the AC bonus. Bypassing that much is huge, especially when rogues are usually dening Dex mods as well.